Read-a-thon: Hour Three

Three hours in. I’m now reading The Saga of Gunnlaug Serpent-tongue, which is an old Icelandic saga, and Jefferson has started in on The 39 Clues: The Black Circle.
The Saga of Gunnlaug Serpent-tongue (Little Black Classics #03) The Black Circle (The 39 Clues, #5)

I’m still trying to figure out how to meaningfully participate in the wider world of the read-a-thon, while still keeping most of my focus on reading books here. I’m skimming the goodreads community and checking up on the Dewey Read-a-thon blog, but so far I haven’t participated much beyond entering our books finished into the database. I suspect I will probably be more motivated to participate in mini-challenges and such later in the day, when I’m in need of a break from just reading.

Books read: Jen – 1, Jefferson – 1
Pages read: Jen – 158, Jefferson – 230

Support our read-a-thon and donate to Reading is Fundamental!

Leave a Reply

