Dewey Read-a-thon: Attempt #2

So, we weren’t going to participate in the fall read-a-thon, as I had to work. I thought it would be easier to just wait until the spring. But then as I read other people’s posts, I decided to just go ahead. Sure, it will just be the last five hours, and the kids will probably only last for two of them. But so what? We can at least do that much.

Plus, this time, Solomon can read! He says he wants to participate with us. we’ll see how long that lasts.

This time I’m not going to ask for donations from anyone else, but we are going to pledge for our own reading. We’re going to support The Capital Area Literacy Coalition this time. I am planning to pledge $2.00 per book, with the caveat that picture books only count for 50 cents. Solomon could potentially kill me on this one with stacks of books if it turns out he actually stays in it for the long haul.

I doubt I’ll do hourly updates this time, as last time it felt like that was bogging me down. But we’ll do updates now and then.

Feel free to cheer us on!

No idea what we’re talking about? Check out the readathon here.

Leave a Reply

