Read-a-thon TBR pile

2016-04-27 20.36.01

Hahahahahaha.

This pile makes me laugh. But it also makes me really happy.

Will I actually read all these books during the read-a-thon? Of course not. 

Will I read only these books during the read-a-thon? Maybe. Probably not. 

So what, exactly, was the point of making this pile? Fun, of course! Well, that, and it will be nice to have a pile of books living on my coffee table when I’m all nested on the couch during the read-a-thon. If I had to actually wander into the dining room/library every time I had to pick a new book, that risks a whole lot of time staring at my bookshelves instead of actually reading.

For sure there are a lot of short books. It will feel really great if I get to shelve most of these as read when this is over, instead of having to put them all back on my to-be-read shelves. (I literally have a TBR bookshelf. One shelf of non-fiction, two shelves of fiction and poetry. Everything else lives on the “regular” shelves, sorted by topic, author, etc., whether they’ve been read or not.)

If you’re still thinking of pledging per book read, the percentage of graphic novels & little black classics to full-length books might be important information. 😉

Go check out my fundraising page, if you haven’t already!

Plants vs. Zombies character in the background courtesy of Solomon. It was really just there, but I did turn it around so you could see its face.

Have you read any of these books? Surprised by any of the inclusions? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

