Read-a-thon, Hour 10

Naptime?

Neither Jefferson nor I started a new book this period. I only read 42 pages. 42. In two hours. I have no real explanation for what impeded my progress so much. It’s ridiculous. There is a little bit of grinding down. I start to feel the effects of having gotten up too early. I am apparently not drinking enough dirty chai and Diet Coke to counter-act this effect.

Jefferson’s stats are keeping up, however.

Our tallies so far:
Books read: Jen – 2, Jefferson – 4
Pages read: Jen – 431, Jefferson – 705

Support our read-a-thon and donate to Capital Area Literacy Coalition!

Leave a Reply

