Eight hours in

And I can feel Josh’s birthday dinner closing in like a Mack truck… I want to be able to enjoy this break and not be bitter, so while I am hitting a groove with Familiar, I have also reached the end of a section, so if there is a time to take a break and read some quick, easy-to-finish books, now would be that time.

Jefferson has struggled quite a bit in the past two hours, so I beat him in page counts for this period, but he’s still way ahead of me in total. I think he’s back in it now, though.

Jen’s cumulative totals:
Books finished: 1
Pages read: 676

Jefferson’s cumulative totals:
Books finished: 1
Pages read: 841

New donations to our fundraiser would really raise our spirits!

Leave a Reply

