Fourteen hours in

Okay, I admit it. I’m a little bitter about this period. My pages read are abysmal. And why? For a five minute break for birthday cake? I have no idea. Also there was bedtime story, though I’m counting the pages for that. I don’t know why I can’t just enjoy the readathon and not be so intense about it, but the non-readathoners are preparing for bed, distractions are falling away, and the serious reading hours are approaching.

I picked up another Little Black Classic, A Slip Under the Microscope, which had much less science fiction flavor than I expected, but was still solid, and finished the poetry I was reading before.

A Slip under the Microscope (Penguin little black classics #77)

Jefferson is still tearing through The Martian.

Our totals:

Jen’s cumulative totals:
Books finished: 4
Pages read: 841

Jefferson’s cumulative totals:
Books finished: 2
Pages read: 1210

Andrew’s parents made a $20 donation in cash before they left, which is not yet reflected on the fundraiser’s website. I plan to add it to whatever my pledge amounts to at the end of the fundraiser.

Care to chip in to an excellent cause? First Book does great work!

Leave a Reply

