Twelve hours in

We missed a two-hour update because Josh’s birthday dinner. Which was lovely Indian food, yay! Now we are back and have built the fire back up and are reading again. For a while Jefferson just wasn’t feeling it, so I made him a stack of books from my shelves I thought he might like, and he is happily diving into The Martian, cackling and reading sections aloud to me until I beg him to stop.

The Martian

As for me, I switched over to poetry for a while. I didn’t get many pages in, because of the break, and because, you know, poetry.

Poems from the Book of Hours The Night is Darkening Round Me (Little Black Classics, #63)

So technically half-way through, though I am sure neither of us will stay up for the whole thing. Still, our progress isn’t bad:

Jen’s cumulative totals:
Books finished: 2
Pages read: 764

Jefferson’s cumulative totals:
Books finished: 2
Pages read: 999

Jefferson would like Katie to know that he has now passed 1000, so she has to donate at least $30 just for him. 😉

If you’d like to support our fundraiser for First Book, visit our fundraiser page here!

Leave a Reply

