Twenty hours in

I don’t know how I’m going to get back to a normal sleep schedule ever again.

I finished The Familiar, vol. 2! Can you believe it? I decided I needed to follow up with some non-fiction, so I launched into Three Cups of Deceit, which I have been meaning to read for years. I have many, many thoughts on this book, but I need to do some more research before I share them. Not to mention actually finish the book.

Three Cups of Deceit: How Greg Mortenson, Humanitarian Hero, Lost His Way

Jefferson is still sleeping on the couch. Will he wake at his usual 6 a.m., bright-eyed and ready to play computer games? Will I still be awake and reading when he does? Will I convince him to finish one of his so close to finished books before the twenty-four hours of the readathon draws to a close?

Jen’s cumulative totals:
Books finished: 5
Pages read: 1263

It is actually now kinda sorta possible that I will catch up with Jefferson’s pages read (1333). You know, unless he wakes up and reads again in the morning.

The reason I am still awake at 4 a.m.: to raise money for First Book.

You know. Mostly. Though perhaps I was doomed the moment I made my journal log go all the way to 24 hours. You have no idea how motivated I am by spreadsheets.

Leave a Reply

